AutoCast AutoSpeak on Google Home stopped working

Discussion in 'AutoApps' started by Lon B Perry, Jan 11, 2018.

1. Lon B Perry

Lon B Perry New Member

I am really new to all the Auto Apps and love all that you can do with this APP.
    I have made a couple of Tasks that work great. Here is my problem and also the biggest reason i bought the Auto APPS. I want to have my google home verbally respond to contacts and sensors around the house. I have dug and dug trying to figure this feature out and finally came upon the fact that i could use Auto Cast and use Auto Speak to accomplish this. I built a shake phone task (never got that to work right) but added a autospeak task that when tested could have the google home say what i asked it to do. Thinking that i found out how to communicate with the google home the way that i wanted to i tried using auto speak in another task and it would not work. Going back to the original task (shaking the phone task) and testing the auto speak feature there (where it worked the day before.... only when pushing the play button to test it) it would not work again. I went back to auto cast to see if the device( google home) was no longer on list but yes it was. Bottom line ..... can anyone help me get auto speak feature to work on my google home speaker. It would be nice if some one could point me to a video that explains exactly how to get google home to speak using the autospeak from tasker. I did lots of digging and never found one. Talking to Google Home that type of feature is not available from Google home but is the most requested.

2. joaomgcd

joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

Hi there.

Can you please export your task's description (not xml) so I can take a look? Long-click the task in Tasker->export description Thanks in advance

3. Lon B Perry

Lon B Perry New Member

Garage Door Open (20)
    A1: AutoCast Speak [ Configuration:Device: Family Room speaker
    Language: eng-USA