AutoLocation AutoLocation activity monitoring (Driving) not working as expected.

Discussion in 'AutoApps' started by arzoo, May 6, 2015.

1. arzoo

arzoo New Member

Hi, I’m new to AutoLocation and I’m having a problem getting the activity monitoring (Driving) to work. Here’s what I’m trying to achieve – when I place my phone in the wireless charging dock in my car, I want the CarMode app to start – pretty simple. For reference, I’m currently not using any Bluetooth device in the car.

I created two profiles in Tasker;

The first profile activates when wireless charging is detected. The associated task turns on AutoLocation Activity Monitoring (5 sec intervals) to detect Driving and ignore Tilting and Unknown. The exit task for the profile turns off Activity Monitoring. So when the phone is wirelessly charging the activity monitor is checking for a Driving state. That all works fine.

The second profile activates when wireless charging is detected and activity monitoring detects ‘Driving’. The associated task launches the CarMode and turns off Activity Monitoring (which is no longer needed). This profile also works fine.

The problem occurs when I put my phone on the wireless charger in the house – for some reason the driving profile goes active and launches the CarMode app. This doesn’t make sense since the activity monitor should not detect a Driving state. I’ve checked the AutoLocation logs and they confirm that the phone activity is ‘Still’. I’ll also mention that this false driving condition does not always occur.