AutoTools Albums

Discussion in 'AutoApps' started by Jeff Ludlow, Jul 22, 2017.

1. Jeff Ludlow

Jeff Ludlow Member

Hey folks...first of all I'm not a coder or in anyway a whiz with tasker...love the auto tools web presets and would like to know if anyone could guide me or point me to a tutorial on how to do it...I have all my albums set up in proper folders all including a menu file for playlist...and type of guidance would be very much appreciated..thanks in advance for any help

2. joaomgcd

joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

I can help, but what exactly are you trying to do with it? :)

3. Jeff Ludlow

Jeff Ludlow Member

I'd like it so that maybe either swiping up from the bottom like in the bottom buttons web screen or even swiping from either side of the screen will bring up a menu of all my albums and tapping one it will start playing ...I use gone mad music player...and is it also possible because I'm using m3u files for a playlist that I would be able to show next song coming up..I do presets for Kustom Live wallpaper and right now I guess only with taskers help I'd like to show next song in queue

4. joaomgcd

Ok, so to get it playing, did you try creating the bottom buttons screen? Did you have any trouble with that?

5. Jeff Ludlow

Jeff Ludlow Member

I tried a few of the web screen layouts and followed tuts on here and got them working..I just don't know how to get tasker to read all the albums I have in my music folder and then to set up a web screen to show my albums

6. joaomgcd

It's not that easy to read from folders.
    Do you have an album per folder? Is there an album cover in each of those folders?

7. Jeff Ludlow

Jeff Ludlow Member

Yes I have my folders setup like artist-artist-album..no not a cover for every album

8. joaomgcd

Do you know how to use the list files action in Tasker?

9. Jeff Ludlow

Jeff Ludlow Member

No I don't ..like I said I'm quite a noob with coding and using tasker

10. joaomgcd