AutoVoice Play Custom Sounds on Google Home Command Responses

Learn how to make Google Home say whatever you want by playing custom mp3 or wav sounds on it

1. joaomgcd

joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

joaomgcd submitted a new AutoApps project:

Play Custom Sounds on Google Home - Learn how to make Google Home say whatever you want by playing custom mp3 or wav sounds on it

Read more about this project...

2. Paul Watson HCS

Paul Watson HCS New Member

Hey, I've recorded a lot of responses for home automation - For instance, take a look at some of the responses I've done for Voiceattack software. Much of which can be used with this tech. I'd be happy to work with you on some of this. Check out my projects or search for HCS VoicePacks

We already record over 50k responses as sound bytes.

3. joaomgcd

4. Sessho

Sessho New Member

Hello there and thanx for the amazing work you are doing . I'm just a complete noob to all this so please bear with me. All started from my need to listen a sound when i open a specific light. The thing is that i tried to make it work with routines or ifft but i wasnt successful as it lags a lot and the response is not immediate and i have even google reply that take out all the magic for my light presentation i want to achieve. So today i bought Tasker and AutoVoice and i tried to set up this project but i find quite difficult with a big learning curve. Anyway tried to follow the instructions on the video to set up a simple sound (after watch all tasker tutorials with Ian) but it doesnt seems to work the url i put . Tried different files from different sources(dropbox/nas/google drive) so i suppose its something wrong with the command. The text response is working without problem but then the link appears in google assistant log.

---> ask autovoice to play a sound

---> (autovoice symbol) <speak>Hello <audio src="https....">Placeholder</audio></speak>

and the mp3 sound is not played.