AutoInput How to automatically press Agree to Improve Location Accuracy?

Discussion in 'AutoApps' started by AdrianShepherd, Mar 5, 2019.

1. AdrianShepherd

AdrianShepherd New Member

I'm very new to Tasker and Autoinput, but the apps are incredible.

Basically, I'm trying to use Tasker on my rooted phone (Samsung A3 on Android 7.0) to turn GPS back on in high accuracy mode 30 seconds after whenever it is toggled off, and then for Autoinput to automatically press "Agree" on the dialogue that pops up from Google that says "Improve Location Accuracy".

So far, I've managed to set up the following:

Created an Event in Tasker using Variable > Variable Set, then Variable as %GPS, Value as "off".

Then I associated the below Task with this Event:

A1: Custom Setting
    Type: Secure
    Name: location_providers_allowed
    Use Root: Off
    Read Setting To: %current_provider

A2: If %current_provider !~ *gps*

A3: Location Mode
    Mode: High Accuracy

A4: Else

A5: Location Mode
    Mode: Off

A6: End If

With this, when I turn the GPS off, it comes back on instantly, and the "Improve Location Accuracy" dialogue pops up on screen, and I have to press "Agree".

I would like to add a 30 second delay to the GPS turning back on, and for Autoinput to press on "Agree" for me.

Can I add something to the above Task or Profile to do this?

2. joaomgcd

joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

Did you try using the AutoInput Action action in Tasker to do that?

3. AdrianShepherd

Thank you for your response (and for making and maintaining such amazing apps).

I haven't managed to successfully implement your suggestion, as I'm not sure exactly how to do it. I've been tinkering with the Profile/Task as laid out above, but I'm embarrassed to say that I haven't figured out how to utilise that function.

Could you possibly help me do this?

4. joaomgcd

What part of it aren't you able to use? Did you try using the "Easy Setup" option?

5. AdrianShepherd