AutoWeb Can't seem to get SONOS API set up in AutoWeb

Discussion in 'AutoApps' started by taweko, Oct 3, 2019.

1. taweko

taweko New Member

Hello,

I have been trying to set up the SONOS API with AutoWeb, but keep getting this error no matter what I try:
    [​IMG]

Does it have something to do with the way SONOS requires the headers to be sent?
    [​IMG]
    https://developer.sonos.com/reference/authorization-api/refresh-token/

...or did I mess something up in my settings? (see attached images)
    I am pretty new to OAuth in general, so I apologize if this has a simple solution that I can't see.
    Any help would be appreciated!

20191002_234820.jpg Screenshot_20191002-234613_AutoWeb.jpg

2. joaomgcd

joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

I think for that you need to use the authentication type UserPass and then use the Client ID as username and client secret as Password.

3. taweko

taweko New Member

After changing the authentication type as you suggested, I didn't receive any sort of prompt to sign in or re-authenticate, so I continued to try and set up the API actions for the endpoint "households" as described here: https://developer.sonos.com/reference/control-api/households/
    With these settings:
    Screenshot_20191003-153230_AutoWeb.jpg
    ...but received this error:
    Screenshot_20191003-153156_AutoWeb.jpg