AutoInput Swipe'Em All - Clear your Recent Apps 1.1

Create task which clear Android Recent Apps on the fly

1. sretlow

sretlow New Member

What I did is prevent that a app is in the recent app list at the first place. This by making a task "Launch App" and tick the box "Exclude from recent apps". I start the app from the startscreen with a task shortcut.

2. autormali

autormali Member

Clever :)

3. lucifer935

lucifer935 New Member

Hey,
    i am new to tasker .
    i got the version 5.0 installed and there is no option of labels.
    can someone help me with that.
    is there any other way to add labels or do the goto method in a different way?

4. joaomgcd

joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

Do you maybe have to disable beginner mode in Tasker's settings?

5. lucifer935

lucifer935 New Member

Works!

6. joaomgcd

joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

7. Fairyguts

Fairyguts New Member

Hello,
    The first version of this worked great until Android updated. I changed my existing task to reflect your updates, but it didn't work. Today, I rebuilt the task from scratch following your updates and I'm still not getting it to work. Everything works until I query the recent apps. When I do a UI Query, there is no data in %aiapp() , %aiid() , or %aitext(). %aitext(#) gives a value of "0" and %aitext(>) gives %aitext0. Using the Click-ID-Field text of "com.android.sytemui:id/button" doesn't result in the Clear All button being clicked. If I use Easy Setup, I get values that don't click Clear All. And I can't get it to click on text or on a point. I'm running Android 8.1.0, Tasker 5.1m, and AutoInput Beta 2.6b. Do you have an alternative I could try?

8. autormali

autormali Member

9. Fairyguts

Fairyguts New Member