AutoInput Toggle GPS high accuracy (marshmallow)

Discussion in 'AutoApps' started by snej81, Apr 27, 2016.

1. snej81

snej81 New Member

Hi again,

I have used a instruction that i found on a blog for toggling GPS to high accuracy when opening Maps. Please see below.

This instruction works like a charm, no problem at all.

BUT i would like to reverse this when closing Maps (or actually when desktop shows again) and turn GPS back to ``low accuracy´´, the setting choosed in the middle (Swedish, sorry).

upload_2016-4-27_20-47-17.png

I am pretty sure this is possible, I am very new to both Tasker and Autoinput so I am still learning (slowly).. My impressions though so far is that Autoinput is an awesome plugin, escpacially for newer Android versions with more limitations for third party applications and for us that dont want to root.

I hope you can help me with this (exit)task :)

Thanks in advance!

/Jens

2. joaomgcd

joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

Glad you like the app! :) What are you having trouble with exactly? I can probably help! Let me know, thanks!

3. snej81

snej81 New Member

Thanks, really appreciate the help :)

I would like to create an Exit task for this ``GPS high accuracy´´ Task that I use when opening Google Maps. It sets GPS to High Accuracy whren I open Maps, and I would like to make the GPS automatically go back to the normal setting I use as soon I close Maps/goes back to the Home-page.

This Is is the instruction I use for toggling GPS -> High Accuracy

http://guidecosmos.blogspot.se/2015/03/tasker-how-to-turn-on-gps-to-hgh.html

``Steps:
    1- From Tasker's profiles tab click on (+) ---> application and choose Google Maps (or whichever app you want)
    2- In the Enter Task menu you'll choose New Task, for the name you can type in something indicative for example "Turn GPS ON"
    3- Click on the (+) ---> Settings---> Location settings