AutoVoice Play Movies or TV Shows in Kodi with Natural Language commands using custom Types

Set your Kodi TVShow and Movie collection as Natural Language types so that you can easily play them

1. joaomgcd

joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

joaomgcd submitted a new AutoApps project:

Play Movies or TV Shows in Kodi with Natural Language commands using custom Types - Set your Kodi TVShow and Movie collection as Natural Language types so that you can easily play them

Read more about this project...

HA_CP likes this.
  2. Josh14

Josh14 New Member

How would I make this work for lets say YouTube or Netflix?

3. joaomgcd

For YouTube you could use the YouTube API in AutoWeb to do a search and then play back the video with the video ID.
    Unfortunately there's no Netflix API. sorry!

4. mwink4689

mwink4689 New Member

I'm hoping that you may help me in solving my problem. I'm very new to this, so please excuse my lack of knowledge in this area. I'm trying to follow your instructions so that I can use my voice to play movies on Kodi. I understand everything until I get step 7
    • Start by setting %movie to the name of any movie in your library so you can easily test the task
    • Get the movie id by using an AutoXBMC Query action and querying your movies setting Filter 1 to Title Is %movie
    • Flash %axids1 to make sure that the first result has an ID
    • Add an AutoXBMC Control action
    • Set Media ID to %axids1
    • Set Media Type to Movie
    • Enable Resume
    I'm not sure I understand the first three bullet points and so therefore when I test everything out I get the following results (see attached). What am I doing wrong?

Many thanks for your assistance.
    Mark

Attached Files:

5. joaomgcd

That usually means that it didn't find a movie with the title you specified. Does the flash in the second action show the title of the movie correctly?

6. Gman04

Gman04 New Member

This is what i get when i flash for movies??????? Can anyone help