AutoInput Switch Between Any Watchface Automatically 1.4

Task that switches your watch face and selects one of your favorites

1. joaomgcd

joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

joaomgcd submitted a new AutoApps project:

Switch Watchface Automatically - Task that switches your watch face and selects one of your favorites

Read more about this project...

2. Adlx

Adlx New Member

Works great when the watch face name selected by Tasker appears on the first page of the Android Wear (the screen that opens right after clicking the "More" button).

But if the face is further down the list, AI won't click on it unless I manually scroll down the list.

I'm totally new to AI, so I don't know yet if that can be solved somehow. Will try to find out.

BTW, first time I post here :)

3. joaomgcd

joaomgcd updated Switch Between Any Watchface Automatically with a new update entry:

Added scrolling if the watch face is off-screen when trying to switch to it.

Read the rest of this update entry...

Adlx likes this.
  4. joaomgcd

Ok, fixed now :) Let me know how it works!

Adlx likes this.
  5. phorensyc

phorensyc New Member

When I run this task, it chokes at the AutoInput Action step. I guessed that it had to do with me having a Note3 instead of whatever phone you have. Can you tell me what action this step is trying to accomplish so I can reprogram it for my phone layout?

Also, when I try to to flash %errmsg on the screen to see what the problem is, all the toast says is "%errmsg". If you could address why this is as well I would really appreciate it. It has been an ongoing irritation for me that the name of the variable is displayed rather than the actual content of the variable when I try to flash a variable name for debugging purposes.

If I tell the task to continue after the error, it does, and it seems to accomplish the task after the hiccup.