AutoRemote Can't get target filter to work

Discussion in 'AutoApps' started by vbs, Jun 17, 2016.

1. vbs

vbs New Member

I am new to AutoRemote and currently I fail to get the target filter (in Advanced) to work. I recreated the original scenario as mentioned in the Getting started guide. But the target option does seem to have no effect at all for me :(

This is what I did:
    1. Created two tasker profiles (New Task -> State -> AutoRemote)
    2. For the first profile I set "Message filter" to "home" and target to "target1"
    3. For the second profile I set "Message filter" to "sleep" and target to "target2"
    Now I send a message via my personal page: Message "home" and target "target1". Now the home profile gets active as expected.
    Now when I send another message with message "sleep" and target "target2" the sleep profile gets activated (also as expected). BUT the home profile gets deactivated now. I would have expected that I could enable both profiles at the same time when using different values as target, but whatever I try I can only activate home profile OR sleep profile but not both It behaves exactly like there is no target option at all.

Am I doing something wrong? Thanks for advice!

EDIT:
    I just want to add that when I send the message the toast for incoming messages correctly says "Received message from Unknown: Text: "sleep" Target: "target2"". So it looks like the message is coming in as expected.

Last edited: Jun 18, 2016
  2. vbs

vbs New Member

Today I tried this again but still no luck using the target filter. :(

Could anyone give me hint please where I am wrong?

3. joaomgcd

joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

Hi there, thanks for the report. Unfortunately I fear the target feature might be broken right now. Until I fix it you can try a workaround:
    • Have a profile with an AutoRemote condition that has a command filter like mode=:=
    • In the task set %Mode to %arcomm