Some Join Feature Suggestions

Discussion in 'App/Feature Suggestion' started by Thatuserguy, Feb 12, 2019.

1. Thatuserguy

Thatuserguy New Member

Recently converted to Join from Pushbullet. I like it much more than Pushbullet (especially considering Join's notification mirroring actually functions correctly). That said, there's a few things I'd love to see if possible. I'm fairly new to Join, so I don't know if these things are already possible or not, so if they already are, I'd love to hear how to set them up.
    • Remote actions without waking the screen. I'm able to trigger notification actions without waking the screen using AutoNotification, and would love this functionality with Join, as I don't see any real reason for it to turn the screen on. Right now, marking Google Reminders/Microsoft To-Do Reminders as complete or reacting to AutoNotification notifications, for example, turns on the screen for whatever reason.

• Option to auto-dismiss a notification everywhere after the mirrored notification is clicked on another device. For example, I have it set to open my Gmail Inbox in Chrome on my PC when I click the mirrored notification for a new Gmail message. Since I'm looking at the message on my PC, there's no need for the notification to stick around everywhere.

• In a similar vein to the above, dynamic URLs for clicking notifications on PC. In other words, if I get a notification that tells me someone I follow on Twitch just went live, I can click it on my PC and it will open that individual's channel in my desktop Chrome. Or maybe a Gmail notification can be clicked and send me to that specific email in Chrome. It seems this can already be achieved with shareable content by opening it on my phone and then sharing back to Join, but I'd like a more direct method if possible that also works with content that isn't normally shareable (like Gmail).