AutoWear Get Podcasts from Pocket Casts and Play Selected 1.0

This Task will allow you to list your Pocket Casts podcasts on your wearable and start playing one

1. joaomgcd

joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

joaomgcd submitted a new AutoApps project:

Get Podcasts from Pocket Casts and Play Selected - This Task will allow you to list your Pocket Casts podcasts on your wearable and start playing one

Read more about this project...

2. JT3

JT3 New Member

This works fantastic. Is there any way to change it so that it shows (or better yet, *also* shows) playlists as selections? I tried to parse the code to find a way, but I'm still learning this stuff, and it's way over my head atm.

I've used Tasker in the past to auto-play the first item in the playlist, but Pocket Casts errors out half the time -- I'm not sure why. It never does when manually selecting them though, which it seems, is what this does. Getting this to show playlists, alone, would make my AutoApps purchases worth every penny!

3. joaomgcd

Thanks! :) By playlists do you mean the "EPISODE FILTERS" section?

4. JT3

JT3 New Member

No, at least on mine, it's listed below that section. I don't think they exist by default, until you actually long-press a podcast, and select "Add to" and "Playlist" I use these, since that's really the only good way Pocket Casts has of auto-playing multiple podcasts.

Basically, each morning, I select the podcasts I want to listen to that day, add them to the playlist, and adjust their order. Then, I have one long stream I can listen to.

5. joaomgcd

I actually just use a smart episode filter :) It's really handy for that. Podcasts will automatically be added to the episode filter when they come out. All I have to do is hit "play all" in that filter and I never even have to look at the podcast list.

6. JT3

JT3 New Member