AutoVoice Autovoice Profiles not triggering on specific device

Discussion in 'AutoApps' started by Hugo, May 27, 2020.

1. Hugo

Hugo New Member

Hi,

I have been using Tasker and Autoapps for a couple of years and I couldn't be without these apps so thank you! This is the first time posting, I have been using the forums and Google a lot in the past to solve my other issues but this time I really need assistans.

Since the start I have been using two phones with Tasker and Autovoice. One phone is at home always unlocked and connected to my other devices (TV, PC etc.).
    I use three different ways of sending commands to the phone at home:
    Starting tasks on my main phone which sends "Test Command" to the phone at home.
    Ask Autovoice to send command to the phone at home
    Routines in Google Assistant which sends commands to my phone at home

I am now using Autowear as well and I sucessfully send voice commands from the watch to my main phone with a hardware button on the watch, however, all my real tasks are on my phone at home, not connected to my watch, so I had to setup new Profiles and Tasks with Natural Language actions triggering new Autowear Commands.

Now as I have started having real Tasks on my main phone, my issue is that I was never able to start Tasks on my main phone using Google Assistant. I receive the voice command toast on both phones but the profile is triggered only on the phone at home. I can send test commands and I can use the Natural Language shortcut and it works fine, but using Google Assistant the Tasks are not triggered, only on the phone at home.

Can you think of a way to keep my real Tasks on my phone at home and trigger them with voice and watch? Otherwise I need to set up all Profiles and Tasks on my main phone and my phone at home, as well as solving the Google Asisstant + Autovoice issue described in this post.

Thanks in advance!