AutoInput Bluetooth Controller Mapping

Discussion in 'AutoApps' started by emmidan, Jan 11, 2017.

1. emmidan

emmidan New Member

Hi everyone.
    Firstly I am sorry if this has already been discussed but I couldn't find it anywhere to solve what I need to do.
    In basic terms I am a complete novice with Tasker & AutoInput and after playing with it for a couple of hours I am lost to the point where I don't think what I am trying to do is actually possible but it could simply be because I'm a newbie and don't know what the hell I am doing!
    Here's my problem if anyone would dare like to help me so thanks in advance.
    1, I have a Galaxy S7 Edge with Tasker & AutoInput already installed from the Play store.
    2. I have a special app on my phone that allows me to swipe up down left and right on the screen which triggers the app to do what it needs. Lets say I need to swipe up then left, then the app would display the up arrow and then the left arrow respectively.
    3. I'd like to be able to do the same with my small Bluetooth Media controller so I would be inside the app and from the bluetooth controller I could send my app the up, down, left and right swipe gestures using the controller instead of swiping.
    4. Currently straight out of the box the volume up and volume down on my bluetooth controller creates the correct swipe response in my app. Unfortunately the Media Previous & Media Next buttons on my bluetooth controller don't function inside my particular app.
    Could anybody kindly show me how to set this up so the two missing buttons will work? These two buttons only have to work when I am connected using this bluetooth controller and only inside the special app. All other times the Media Previous & Media Next buttons can work as normal on music apps.
    Again thanks to anybody who might attempt to help but but remember I don't really understand how Tasker or AudioINput works.
    Cheers Alan (Emmidan)

2. joaomgcd