Open Trouble using Join Receive Message in Node-RED

Discussion in 'Join' started by BiggusNickus, Feb 3, 2020.

1. BiggusNickus

BiggusNickus New Member

Hello, I have been using Join + IFTTT + Tasker to use Google Home to send a Wake-On-Lan packet from my phone to my desktop, and it has been working successfully. Tonight I tried to migrate this function to my Raspberry Pi using NodeRED. I am new to NodeRED but it seems straight-forward enough, however I have been diagnosing my flow for 2 hours and have had no success. I have come to the conclusion that the Join Receive Message node is not receiving from my IFTTT applet. Any help with this would be much appreciated!

-I have the Join server configured in Node-RED and the device is visable in my joinjoaoapps console.
    -I am using the correct API and Device ID strings
    -I am using a bash script to send a WakeOnLan message to my system and this is working correctly from SSH when I enter it manually, I just can't get it to execute from Node-RED.
    -I have tried using the EXEC node to run as sudo and to run otherwise
    -When I look at the DEBUG window, there is zero output: it appears my Node-RED is not being triggered at all.