AutoWear 4 Button Screen

Discussion in 'AutoApps' started by rolaron, Jul 7, 2015.

1. rolaron

rolaron New Member

Hello to all of you,
    I'm totally new to Tasker an AutoApps....
    But I want to automate everything in my house and optimize my phone and my wear step by step (which i got yesterday) So I'm hyped to do so.... But I came up with a problem, and need your help :S

I created a task who controll my call volume and give me the option to end a call from the watch...
    The commands work great, but i can't come up with a great solution for the 4 button screen, which will refresh after pushing any button.
    I choose an if-statement which will repeat itself until i end the call.... but to get it work the 4 button screen must be inside the statement, and so it refresh everytime I clicked a button....

Is there any way to make it more elegant? :)

2. Javier

Javier New Member

Why do you need to continually refresh?

3. rolaron

rolaron New Member

No no, I don't want to refresh anything.
    The Problem is that the Screen refreshes after every button pusehd, because it is within an if-statement.
    So after i pushed the volume up button for exmaple the screen fands in again, because the if-statement restart itself....
    Isn't there a way to make it ... i would say "more dynamic" so if i push a button on the screen it will stay an just do the command... :S

4. Javier

Javier New Member

I still do not understand why you are having it refresh or why you need to recreate the screen in the if statement. Please post the description of the task by long clicking the task>menu>export>description to clipboard, then paste the description in this topic so we can see what you are doing.

5. rolaron

rolaron New Member

Sorry for the confusion :(

Here's my task:

Wear Call Screen (3)
    A1: In-Call Volume [ Level:4 Display:Off Sound:Off ]
    A2: Variable Set [ Name:%CALLVOLUME To:4 Do Maths:Off Append:Off ]
    A3: If [ %awmessage neq end ]