Open Double of my own messages in group text

Discussion in 'Join' started by toootone, Jun 2, 2020.

  1. toootone

    toootone New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Every time I send a message in a group text, I get a copy of my own message back in in the group text conversation. How do I prevent this? Does this mean everyone else in the group gets 2 copies of my message?
     
  2. toootone

    toootone New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also see another group conversation created on my phone with 2 of me in the conversation. Does this mean join creates a new group conversation with 2 of me in the group?
     
  3. joaomgcd

    joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    9,338
    Likes Received:
    784
    Hi. Just to clarify, does your message appear both as sent and received in the group messages?
     

Share This Page