Solved Google Drive Join Files

Discussion in 'Join' started by RicardoG, Jul 3, 2020.

  1. RicardoG

    RicardoG New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    There are a lot of files being created under "Join Files" in Google Drive. My question is: is it totally safe to delete them and keep using Join without having to reinstall/reconfigure the app?

    I'm trying to make a Tasker task to delete files older than one week ago, but I'm not sure if there are critical files there.

    Regards
     
  2. joaomgcd

    joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    9,472
    Likes Received:
    796
    Yeah, it should be safe :) The app may have to reupload some stuff like SMS message info if you do that, but it should still work.
     
  3. RicardoG

    RicardoG New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well, I don't care about reuploading some needed files again (althought I don't use SMS/phone features), it's a matter to clean Join's files from Google Drive from time to time, as there's no feature to automatically do at the moment.

    Regards
     

Share This Page