AutoVoice Preload variables with XML

Discussion in 'AutoApps' started by Yamtam, Mar 31, 2015.

1. Yamtam

Yamtam New Member

I'm a complete noob at this stuff, but I really love tasker, especially with all the options that AutoApps brings to the table. You'll have to forgive me, as I am going to ask this in noob speak, but it's the only way I know to convey what I am trying to do. What I would like to be able to do, is use an XML to set an Autovoice received word, to a specific variable, without having to go through and set each one. I think this could be handled by a two-dimensional array, but Tasker doesn't support them, and I'm doing good just to get a simple array populated.
    The purpose of this would be to control my Milight color changing bulbs via UDP. So...if I say, change bulb1 to red, it will send var1. Change bulb2 blue will send var2, and so on. I am pasting a snippet of my XML below.
    Thanks,
    Yamus

<micolor>
    <value>x00</value>
    <phrase>purple</phrase>
    </micolor>
    <micolor>
    <value>x10</value>
    <phrase>blue</phrase>
    </micolor>

2. joaomgcd

joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

So what part are you having trouble with?

3. Yamtam

Yamtam New Member

Unfortunately, I had to factory reset my replacement device that I just received yesterday, so I am in the process of trying to apply about 5 OTA updates right now, and don't have my task in front of me. I'll try to explain better, with the little knowledge that I have. I am able to use "Variable split" to get the first value, and assign it to a variable, but I'm not sure what to do from there. The x values end up being every tenth element in the array, and I'm still left with all the data between the splits out there. I'm sure there is some way to loop through this to get just the data I need stored into an array, but I haven't quite figured it out.