AutoVoice Voice to Tap

Discussion in 'AutoApps' started by Martin Hack, May 20, 2016.

1. Martin Hack

Martin Hack New Member

Hi,

By way of introduction, I'm the father of a son who has lost the use of his limbs due to multiple brain tumors, and am looking for a way to have an ebook reader (PocketBooks) respond to his voice in order to turn pages, either forward or backward. The reader when run and a book chosen, waits for a right screen tap to advance a page, or a left screen tap to go to the previous page. If possible, the solution should be a set of vocal commands, such as "right or "left" which would advance or turn back a page.

What I need therefore is easily described, but seemingly requires voice triggers and macros. I'm not a programmer, and what I read about the process is seemingly complex for a beginner. I would hope that some guru or other would help, either describing the solution or pointing me in the right direction to solve it myself.

Thanks

2. joaomgcd

joaomgcd Administrator Staff Member

Thank you for posting this. Hopefully I can help you figure it out.

Just to clarify, is that ebook reader reading the text out loud? Or is your son reading the text himself?
    Thanks again

3. Martin Hack

Martin Hack New Member

The application is called Pocketbooks, and my son can read the text himself. It's not necessary for the text to be read aloud.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

4. joaomgcd

Ok, so to know if this will work you first have to check if AutoInput can flip the pages for you. Are there on-screen buttons for changing pages? Can you try setting up an AutoInput action in Tasker with Easy setup and see if it works? Thanks

5. Martin Hack

Martin Hack New Member

Almost all the ebook readers for android just require taps along the right or left sides of the screen - no buttons.